log

age author description
Fri, 03 Apr 2020 23:49:07 -0700 Michael Pavone Z80 HALT isn't really terminal. Fixes bug in Z80 disassembler default tip
Fri, 03 Apr 2020 23:47:57 -0700 Michael Pavone Fix bug in in (c) instruction in Z80 dynarec
Fri, 03 Apr 2020 23:47:17 -0700 Michael Pavone Top bits of address register should be cleared on partial command word write. Fixes Mona in 344 bytes demo
Thu, 02 Apr 2020 20:41:26 -0700 Michael Pavone Make sure fallback memory region is always last
Thu, 02 Apr 2020 20:32:09 -0700 Michael Pavone Don't lockup on writes to !TIME or !FDC regions regardless of whether anything is mapped there
Thu, 02 Apr 2020 20:17:08 -0700 Michael Pavone Reading from Z80 bus when Z80 is not bus requested should return open bus. Fixes regression in Metal Sonic Rebooted
Wed, 01 Apr 2020 23:15:47 -0700 Michael Pavone Fix regression at the very start of The Revenge of Shinobi
Sat, 28 Mar 2020 15:46:53 -0700 Michael Pavone Skip invalid registers when dumping initial YM2612 state to VGM log
Sat, 28 Mar 2020 15:46:30 -0700 Michael Pavone Fix PSG frequency written to VGM header when logging
Sat, 28 Mar 2020 00:17:08 -0700 Michael Pavone Expose vgm toggle keybind in settings UI
Fri, 27 Mar 2020 00:03:58 -0700 Michael Pavone Initial stab at VGM logging support
Thu, 26 Mar 2020 23:53:35 -0700 Michael Pavone Fix stateview target
Wed, 25 Mar 2020 22:59:59 -0700 Michael Pavone Some partial work on TMSS registers, more accurate open bus locations and implement machine freezes for unmapped areas in the IO region
Thu, 27 Feb 2020 18:38:15 -0800 Michael Pavone Make VDP VSRAM capacity respect model selection
Wed, 26 Feb 2020 22:41:10 -0800 Michael Pavone Fix fm setting for Model 3 VA2
Wed, 26 Feb 2020 22:40:37 -0800 Michael Pavone Implement selectable YM2612/YM3834 invalid status port behavior
Tue, 25 Feb 2020 20:03:04 -0800 Michael Pavone Fix edge case in Z80 interrupt handling. Fixes music in Metal Blast 2277
Mon, 24 Feb 2020 20:06:29 -0800 Michael Pavone Fix YM2612 busy flag timing
Sun, 16 Feb 2020 10:46:35 -0800 Michael Pavone Set version reg and TAS behavior based on model config
Sun, 16 Feb 2020 10:33:20 -0800 Michael Pavone Added UI for selecting configured model
Sun, 02 Feb 2020 22:38:49 -0800 Mike Pavone Fix crash in OD2 Titancade scene when border is completely cropped by overscan settings
Sun, 02 Feb 2020 13:32:51 -0800 Mike Pavone Make sure save_type is properly initialized
Thu, 09 Jan 2020 22:27:20 -0800 Michael Pavone Fix crash in 68K debugger from forced VDP frame update when framebuffer is not acquired
Tue, 07 Jan 2020 22:52:27 -0800 Michael Pavone Reset 68K supervisor state and interrupt mask on soft reset
Mon, 06 Jan 2020 22:02:57 -0800 Michael Pavone Fix debug view window stuff that got broken when FRAMEBUFFER_UI got added
Mon, 06 Jan 2020 18:36:36 -0800 Michael Pavone Fix regression in handling of color index 0 in Mode 4. Support Mode 4 in CRAM viewer window
Thu, 05 Dec 2019 09:33:30 -0800 Michael Pavone Only look at low 24-bits of reset vector in ROM type detection heuristic
Thu, 05 Dec 2019 09:32:52 -0800 Michael Pavone Properly mask addresses to 24-bit in disassembler
Wed, 09 Oct 2019 23:06:02 -0700 Michael Pavone Wait to reacquire framebuffer so that switching to UI does not require pushing a new frame if it happens in between bottom and top of display
Wed, 09 Oct 2019 22:19:04 -0700 Michael Pavone Hopefully final fix for line advancement/frame end calculation
Sat, 21 Sep 2019 20:26:12 -0700 Michael Pavone Report more accurate frame and sample rates to frontend in libretro target
Sat, 21 Sep 2019 20:23:53 -0700 Michael Pavone Fix regression in H32 from fine scroll optimization
Sat, 21 Sep 2019 20:20:03 -0700 Michael Pavone Small optimization to read_map_scroll
Sat, 21 Sep 2019 11:17:40 -0700 Michael Pavone Optimized sprite rendering
Sat, 21 Sep 2019 11:01:07 -0700 Michael Pavone Calculate fine scroll once per line for a small speedup
Sat, 21 Sep 2019 10:53:51 -0700 Michael Pavone Slightly gross fix for edge case introduced in border cropping change
Sat, 21 Sep 2019 10:48:10 -0700 Michael Pavone Implement interrupts in call dispatch mode in CPU DSL
Tue, 17 Sep 2019 21:04:17 -0700 Michael Pavone Implement overscan crop in libretro target
Mon, 16 Sep 2019 00:45:48 -0700 Mike Pavone Don't render lines that are cropped by overscan. Allows submitting frame earlier when bottom overscan is non-zero which can reduce latency in some cases
Sat, 07 Sep 2019 22:18:09 -0700 Michael Pavone Cache operator phase increment for a small perf improvement
Fri, 06 Sep 2019 09:13:44 -0700 Michael Pavone Split ym_run into a few different functions to enhance clarity
Tue, 20 Aug 2019 20:18:27 -0700 Michael Pavone Small optimization to render_normal and a minor bugfix in left border debug register handling
Tue, 20 Aug 2019 07:07:31 -0700 Michael Pavone Fix sprite rendering regression introduced by H40 line at a time optimization
Mon, 19 Aug 2019 19:15:52 -0700 Michael Pavone Only do full sync on VDP data port reads instead of all VDP port reads, provides a perf bump for games that busy wait on the status or HV registers
Mon, 19 Aug 2019 19:06:22 -0700 Michael Pavone Small optimization to render_map in VDP code
Sat, 17 Aug 2019 18:44:15 -0700 Michael Pavone Draw entire lines in H40 mode when possible. Still seems to have an edge case or two, but mostly working well
Fri, 02 Aug 2019 18:51:13 -0700 Michael Pavone Fix regression in sprite rendering in H32 mode
Sun, 28 Jul 2019 10:35:15 -0700 Michael Pavone Forgot to commit the header changes
Sat, 27 Jul 2019 21:11:53 -0700 Michael Pavone Fix debug register output regression in border region
Sat, 29 Jun 2019 00:17:22 -0700 Michael Pavone Properly handle freeing a paused audio source. Fixes crash when repeatedly reloading a ROM or loading a sequence of different ROMs
Mon, 24 Jun 2019 23:47:16 -0700 Michael Pavone Fix accuracy bugs used by Novedicus to detect BlastEm/Exodus
Mon, 24 Jun 2019 09:11:38 -0700 Michael Pavone Fix libretro and stateview targets
Thu, 20 Jun 2019 23:28:18 -0700 Michael Pavone Merge
Thu, 20 Jun 2019 22:31:31 -0700 Michael Pavone Rework sprite rendering phase 3 to better match behavior documented by Kabuto/Titan and fix edge case in sprite overflow flag that was breaking the RPS minigame in Alex Kidd
Fri, 17 May 2019 08:43:30 -0700 Michael Pavone Split generic part of audio code into a separate file so it can be used in other targets besides SDL
Sun, 02 Jun 2019 23:16:15 -0700 hizzlekizzle add input descriptors
Tue, 14 May 2019 23:20:35 -0700 Michael Pavone Differentiate between the full Sega mapper and the SRAM only one. Fixes crash on save state load for Phantasy Star IV and other games that use the same mapper
Wed, 08 May 2019 23:44:40 -0700 Michael Pavone Basic UI navigation with controller
Fri, 03 May 2019 18:56:12 -0700 Michael Pavone Reprocess bindings when SDL2 mappings, controller types or controller order change
Fri, 03 May 2019 18:40:13 -0700 Michael Pavone Reorder controllers based on which one receives player input first