log

age author description
Tue, 14 Aug 2018 08:29:27 -0700 Michael Pavone Remove stray / in jcart.c default tip
Tue, 14 Aug 2018 00:22:10 -0700 Michael Pavone Added ROM DB entry for Squirrel King as it has a flip flop or some type of RAM at $400000 as a copy protection measure
Tue, 14 Aug 2018 00:07:21 -0700 Michael Pavone Added J-Cart support
Fri, 10 Aug 2018 19:10:20 -0700 Michael Pavone Added PS4 controller image. Added code to use PS4 image for Playstation controllers
Fri, 03 Aug 2018 19:32:21 -0700 Michael Pavone Allow a gamepad mapping to apply to all controllers, controllers of a particular type (i.e.e 6-button PS4 controllers) or specific controllers (based on SDL2 GUID) in addition to the controller in a certain slot
Thu, 02 Aug 2018 19:06:57 -0700 Michael Pavone Fix a couple of default targets
Thu, 02 Aug 2018 19:05:48 -0700 Michael Pavone Show current config value for controller butotn and axis mappings
Tue, 31 Jul 2018 23:21:25 -0700 Michael Pavone Bump up pause between mapping inputs
Tue, 31 Jul 2018 23:19:39 -0700 Michael Pavone Don't redundantly store controller GUID when saving a mapping. Remove illegal chars from controller name
Tue, 31 Jul 2018 23:08:52 -0700 Michael Pavone Read extral SDL2 mappings on startup from controller_types.cfg
Tue, 31 Jul 2018 22:19:56 -0700 Michael Pavone Basic UI for selecting layout variants + minor fix to SDL2 mapping generation UI
Tue, 31 Jul 2018 09:07:23 -0700 Michael Pavone SDL2 mapping UI now handles axes
Mon, 30 Jul 2018 09:38:01 -0700 Michael Pavone WIP UI for creating an SDL2 mapping for controllers that don't have one
Fri, 27 Jul 2018 22:40:56 -0700 Michael Pavone Allow selecting controller type when controllers have an SDL 2 mapping, but heuristics fail to idenify details
Wed, 25 Jul 2018 09:38:40 -0700 Michael Pavone Made controller binding page more resolution independent. Added binding boxes for all buttons/axes
Wed, 25 Jul 2018 09:35:46 -0700 Michael Pavone Use better names for "Guide" button on PS and Xbox controllers, handle d-pad directions in get_button_label
Sun, 22 Jul 2018 17:48:46 -0700 Michael Pavone Initial heuristics for detecting controller types and showing different labels in UI. Modified controller settings view to first display a list of controllers, only showing mapping after selecting controller
Fri, 06 Jul 2018 17:39:59 -0700 Michael Pavone Update controller config when changed in UI without restart
Fri, 29 Jun 2018 09:33:23 -0700 Michael Pavone Fix some issues identified by cppcheck
Thu, 28 Jun 2018 09:27:05 -0700 Michael Pavone Fix a number of other memory errors (mostly leaks again) identified by valgrind
Fri, 22 Jun 2018 23:10:27 -0700 Michael Pavone Fix some memory errors (mostly leaks) identified by valgrind
Fri, 22 Jun 2018 21:11:38 -0700 Michael Pavone Fix code for handling switch between sync styles at runtime
Thu, 21 Jun 2018 09:44:34 -0700 Michael Pavone Initial attempt at handling switches between sync modes at runtime. Needs work
Wed, 20 Jun 2018 22:49:21 -0700 Michael Pavone Limit underflow warning spam
Wed, 20 Jun 2018 09:43:28 -0700 Michael Pavone Fix double free in sync to video mode
Tue, 19 Jun 2018 23:47:36 -0700 Michael Pavone Fix missing include in bindings.c
Mon, 18 Jun 2018 00:50:29 -0700 Michael Pavone Fix memory leak in prep_args
Fri, 18 May 2018 19:00:10 -0700 Michael Pavone Fix cycle counts for BCD instructions, RESET, and MOVE from SR
Thu, 17 May 2018 00:43:16 -0700 Michael Pavone Fix instruction timing for a number of instructions with only a single operand
Sat, 05 May 2018 23:30:40 -0700 Michael Pavone Refactor to split device bindings from IO emulation code
Wed, 02 May 2018 09:41:05 -0700 Michael Pavone Added null check to reload_media
Wed, 02 May 2018 00:03:22 -0700 Michael Pavone Fix drag and drop when using Nuklear UI
Tue, 01 May 2018 23:55:48 -0700 Michael Pavone Fix deadlock when changing settings before loading first ROM
Tue, 01 May 2018 20:19:31 -0700 Michael Pavone Add some basic scaling to rest of UI
Tue, 01 May 2018 19:27:17 -0700 Michael Pavone Basic interface scaling for rest of settings UI
Tue, 01 May 2018 19:11:37 -0700 Michael Pavone Persist config on exit if config has changed
Tue, 01 May 2018 09:44:44 -0700 Michael Pavone Release capture of mouse and keyboard when entering UI
Mon, 30 Apr 2018 23:58:24 -0700 Michael Pavone Fix config value set when "Mega Mouse" is selected in settings UI
Mon, 30 Apr 2018 23:54:52 -0700 Michael Pavone Fix sync to audio option
Fri, 27 Apr 2018 20:08:47 -0700 Michael Pavone Only save config file if something has changed. Re-initialize audio and video with new settings if config has changed
Tue, 24 Apr 2018 20:31:18 -0700 Michael Pavone Scale UI font size based on window size and start basing widget sizes based on font size
Sat, 21 Apr 2018 14:48:01 -0700 Michael Pavone WIP controller binding view
Thu, 19 Apr 2018 09:44:15 -0700 Michael Pavone Use read_bundle_file for controller PNG. Re-upload texture when GL context is recreated
Thu, 19 Apr 2018 00:51:10 -0700 Michael Pavone Add code for loading PNG images. Added 360 controller image. WIP work on gamepad mapping UI
Tue, 17 Apr 2018 23:05:08 -0700 Michael Pavone Add sync_source to default.cfg and the Nuklear UI
Tue, 17 Apr 2018 22:26:39 -0700 Michael Pavone Audio DRC seems to be working pretty well now. Removed debug printfs
Tue, 17 Apr 2018 00:20:41 -0700 Michael Pavone Moved resample rate adjustment to after frame flip rather than in audio callback as it makes more sense there. Needs adjustment to avoid audible pitch changes
Sat, 14 Apr 2018 23:08:08 -0700 Michael Pavone Audio DRC now sounds good in both NTSC and PAL, just need to adjust constants to minimize latency without leading to dropouts
Sat, 14 Apr 2018 00:07:20 -0700 Michael Pavone Mostly working dynamic rate control. Needs some tweaking, especially for PAL
Fri, 13 Apr 2018 22:25:50 -0700 Michael Pavone WIP dynamic rate control
Wed, 11 Apr 2018 00:17:23 -0700 Michael Pavone Fix regression in right audio channel
Sun, 08 Apr 2018 12:26:18 -0700 Michael Pavone Fix timing for Z80 JP cc, nn instruction
Thu, 05 Apr 2018 00:06:19 -0700 Michael Pavone Added code to fallback to Yosemite or pre-Yosemite system font in case current system font can't be found or is in an unusable format. San Francisco font used on current OS X versions is in a .otf file whih presumably means it has CFF outlines that stb_truetype can't use.
Wed, 04 Apr 2018 00:01:17 -0700 Michael Pavone Fix silly bug in handling of Mac Roman font names. Make Mac font search more exhaustive if the faster prefix check fails. Added a bunch of debug printfs in case those aren't sufficient to get things working on other machines
Mon, 02 Apr 2018 00:58:42 -0700 Michael Pavone Fix vgmplay
Mon, 02 Apr 2018 00:11:43 -0700 Michael Pavone Fix Z80 bank access for $800000-$A00000 region for 10M flat mapped ROMs
Fri, 30 Mar 2018 22:01:05 -0700 Michael Pavone Randomize soft reset timing and fix silly bug that was accidentally clearing IO state on soft reset
Fri, 30 Mar 2018 00:37:08 -0700 Michael Pavone More audio refactoring in preparation for allowing proper sync to video with dynamic audio rate control
Thu, 29 Mar 2018 00:40:41 -0700 Michael Pavone Allow double click to open ROM in file browser
Thu, 29 Mar 2018 00:09:50 -0700 Michael Pavone Added vsync to video settings